Sunday, May 23, 2010

asshole

i should be studying now, but i'm going to let my good old friend procrastination take over for a couple minutes.

I have to admit, I'm pretty much an asshole when it comes to judging others. I find people very annoying in the following situations:
  1. Intentionally change the focal point of the conversation onto themselves - Let's say I'm talking about how I spend $89 a month for transportation. Then one person talks about how she gets driven everywhere by her parents for free. That's the best hypothetical example i can think of now
  2. People who want attention - I was hanging out with a group of friends and some of them ordered soup. A couple minutes later, one girl lifts open her soup cup and shows it to everyone. After proudly showing everyone her empty soup cup she then says, "look guys, I finished my soup!" I was thinking to myself "you've got to be kidding me. No one ASKED you if you finished your damn soup. Do you want a freaking cookie?"
  3. Act haughty - I was heading to class with one of my classmates and when we got to the door, we saw that the janitor was in front of it, blocking the entrance, because he was taking out the garbage. Then my classmate throws up one of her arms and says in a haughty tone, "excuse me, but I have to go to class." The janitor looks at her in disgust and takes out the garbage. It wasn't like she was late to class or anything. She could have just waited for a couple seconds, not said a word, and got to class just fine. That comment was totally unnecessary and it wouldn't change a thing.
  4. Show off - No one gives a damn. It just makes me want to punch you in the face.
These are just the main things that tick me off. I've been thinking about this and it really isn't their fault for acting this way. Maybe it's just the way they are and I can't hate them for that.

Then again, we have the freedom to choose our friends.

i like it

i can't stop the song "i like it" by enrique iglesias. it has such a nice beat to it, but the lyrics are terrible. here's the first part of the song:

"Girl please excuse me
If I'm coming too strong
But tonight is the night
We can really let go
My girlfriend is out of town
And I'm all alone
Your boyfriend is on vacation
And he doesn't have to know"

and he's singing about cheating and MAKING MONEY off of it! this guy should get a STD.

on a side note, I remember in middle school, one of the guys wanted to get that song, "Hero." I thought he wanted meant Enrique's single "Hero" (my brother bought Enrique's CD lol). It took me a couple days to realize that he meant Nickelback's "Hero."

Monday, May 17, 2010

they used the meaning of my name as the default blog web address. cute.

what a great default title, "Live it."

There's only a couple days left before we complete our 4 years of college, step on the podium, and receive our blank diplomas. Damn, what an anti-climactic ending. I can't believe we actually have to go BACK to school to pick up our REAL diplomas.

This post is kind of dedicated to Raymond Chen, but not really. I just don't want to feed his ego :P

Sure, our college days are numbered and we may have some regrets, but i think these regrets involve being reckless in one way or another. Maybe we wished we could've come in drunk in class, ask the cute guy/girl out, punched someone in the face, streaked in the gym during relay for life in boxers, and all that crazy stuff. We had four years to do whatever we want without facing heavy consequences.

But guess what? Our time is up.

We're just going to have to suck it up and deal with it. Still feeling regretful about the college experience? Do something about it. Do all the things you've always wanted to do before you start working full time.

Ever wondered how it'll be like to jump from a plane 2 miles up in the air? Grow some balls and and go sky diving!

Never been to a place where the water's actually blue and clear? Book a plane ticket!

If you're ever feeling regretful, take a step back and count your blessings.