I have to admit, I'm pretty much an asshole when it comes to judging others. I find people very annoying in the following situations:
- Intentionally change the focal point of the conversation onto themselves - Let's say I'm talking about how I spend $89 a month for transportation. Then one person talks about how she gets driven everywhere by her parents for free. That's the best hypothetical example i can think of now
- People who want attention - I was hanging out with a group of friends and some of them ordered soup. A couple minutes later, one girl lifts open her soup cup and shows it to everyone. After proudly showing everyone her empty soup cup she then says, "look guys, I finished my soup!" I was thinking to myself "you've got to be kidding me. No one ASKED you if you finished your damn soup. Do you want a freaking cookie?"
- Act haughty - I was heading to class with one of my classmates and when we got to the door, we saw that the janitor was in front of it, blocking the entrance, because he was taking out the garbage. Then my classmate throws up one of her arms and says in a haughty tone, "excuse me, but I have to go to class." The janitor looks at her in disgust and takes out the garbage. It wasn't like she was late to class or anything. She could have just waited for a couple seconds, not said a word, and got to class just fine. That comment was totally unnecessary and it wouldn't change a thing.
- Show off - No one gives a damn. It just makes me want to punch you in the face.
Then again, we have the freedom to choose our friends.
No comments:
Post a Comment