Saturday, June 26, 2010

friends

this short film illustrates what a true friend should be: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UV7HO9FazkI

tomorrow i have to eat lunch with someone who i feel needs a friend. I do'nt talk to him often and i honestly don't want to hang out with him, but i talked to my mom and the message i got was "if he's a good person, you don't have anything to lose." that's completely true. however, if he starts getting clingly, then i'd have to cut the friendship off.

i'm just glad i have good friends who would be there for me in times of hardship.

Thursday, June 24, 2010

Ryan Star's Just Breathe = RETARDED

singing about the economic crisis isn't going to make things better.

Tuesday, June 15, 2010

i'd really make a bad politician

maybe i'm over thinking things, but what would you choose considering the following:

Choice A
  • Do what's logical and right
  • Take the chance that someone might misinterpret your actions and taint that friendship
Choice B
  • Don't do what's logical and right
  • Preserve that friendship
I choose choice A, but am i wrong? Is it my fault that this person looked at things differently? The intentions are what makes it count doesn't it? But then again, i realized that intentions don't mean everything.

What it comes down to are the actions and they speak louder than words, but what can I do?

Don't forget, life's pretty simple. Not everyone's out to go against you. Not everyone's as malicious as you think. Take a step back and analyze the situation.

Instead of talking about this, i'm going to just keep it to myself and stfu.

Do I feel guilty for choosing choice A? Yes.

Would I be restless if I choose choice B? Yes.

Lose-lose situation.

I just want to get this over with.

Monday, June 14, 2010

"When Chuck Norris' shit hits the fan, the fan BREAKS"

I doubt anyone's going to read it, but the possibility that someone would (especially if it's someone i know) excites me.

in these past two weeks i realized that i'd be a horrible politician, mainly because i'm a terrible communicator. It seems like I fail to completely understand what the other person is saying and i relay the misinterpreted information to someone else.

I'm so used to living the simple life, but once the shit hits the fan, i either panic or act like everything's normal. I learned that this just puts more shit in the fan. I'm saying this because of this summer doesn't feel like summer now. Things just aren't the same.

I think this is just a phase (hopefully) and things will get back to normal once things settle down.

I can't wait until "true" summer begins.